Getting to CHS Field

Last Train To Midway Passes Through August 28, 2014

ST. PAUL, MN October 30, 2013

ST. PAUL, MN (October 30, 2013) – The St. Paul Saints now know when the final train will leave the station at Midway Stadium.  The regular season finale in the Saints 22nd and final season in their current ballpark will take place on Thursday, August 28, 2014.  Prior to that, however, the schedule is jam packed with a total of 50 home games, 35 of which are on the coveted Thursday-Sunday slot, beginning on Thursday, May 15.


            The season kicks off on Thursday, May 15 at 7:05 p.m. with a four game series at home against the defending American Association Champion, Gary SouthShore Railcats.  For the first time since 2010 the Saints will close the regular season on the road with a four game trip to take on the Kansas City T-Bones from August 29-September 1.


            The Saints longest trip away from home is a 10-game slate during their annual Minnesota State High School League Baseball Tournament road trip from May 27-June 5, which will once again take them to three separate Can-Am cities (TBD).  The Can-Am League consists of six teams: Quebec (QC) Capitales, Trois Rivieres (QC) Aigles, Newark (NJ) Bears, New Jersey Jackals, Rockland (NY) Boulders and a yet to be named traveling team.  Last season the Saints traveled to Quebec, Trois Rivieres and Rockland.  The Saints have a total of 11 homestands, with four of those being six games or longer.


            There are plenty of weekend dates to choose from with 26 of the 50 home games taking place Friday-Sunday with post-game fireworks following every Friday night game (nine total) and three Post-Game Fireworks Super Shows on Sunday, May 25 (Memorial Day), Thursday, July 3 (Independence Day) and the final game of the season, August 28.


            Game times for all Saints home games are Monday-Saturday at 7:05 p.m. and Sunday 1:05 p.m. with a few exceptions.  Sunday, May 25 is a 5:05 p.m. game, Tuesday, June 17 at 1:05 p.m., Wednesday, July 23 at 1:05 p.m. and Thursday, August 7 at 12:05 p.m.  All times are subject to change.


            The American Association will remain a three division league, North, Central and South, with four teams in each division.  The El Paso (TX) Diablos are no longer in the league and the Wichita (KS) Wingnuts move from the Central to South Division.  The Saints will remain in the North with the Fargo-Moorhead (ND) RedHawks, Sioux Falls (SD) Canaries and Winnipeg Goldeyes.  The Central Division consists of the Gary SouthShore (IN) Railcats, Kansas City (KS) T-Bones, Lincoln (NE) Saltdogs and Sioux City (IA) Explorers.  The South Division will have the Amarillo (TX) Sox, Grand Prairie (TX) AirHogs, Laredo (TX) Lemurs and Wingnuts.  For the fourth consecutive year the season will be a continuous schedule, with no halves, and the playoffs will consist of the three division winners and a wild card team, which is the club with the best overall record among the non-division winners.  For the first time since 2010 the league will have an All-Star Game which will take place on July 29 in Winnipeg.  The Saints will have three days off for the All-Star break from July 28-30.


            The Saints will play 39 games against their own division (20 home, 19 road), 39 against the Central Division (18 home and 21 road), six against the South (all at home) and 16 games against the Can-Am League (6 home, 10 road).  For the second time in three seasons the Saints will not travel down south, but the Laredo Lemurs will make their first trip to Midway Stadium.  The only American Association team the Saints don’t play are the AirHogs.


            The Saints will play eight games in May, 13 in June, 17 in July and 12 in August.


           Group and specialty seating tickets will go on sale in December while single game tickets will go on sale in March.  For more information contact the Saints ticket office at 651-644-6659 or visit


The entire 2014 schedule is below:


May                                                            July

15-18 vs. Gary SouthShore                                   1-3 vs. Fargo-Moorhead

19-21 @ Sioux City                                                 4-6 @ Gary SouthShore

22-25 vs. Sioux Falls                                              8-10 vs. Amarillo

27-31 @ Can-Am League*                                     11-13 vs. Kansas City

                                                                            15-17 @ Winnipeg

                                                                            18-20 vs. Laredo

                                                                             21-24 vs. Sioux Falls

                                                                             25-27 @ Fargo-Moorhead

June                                                                     8-30 All Star Break

1-5 @ Can-Am League*                                         31 vs. Wichita

6-8 vs. Sioux City                                                   

9-11 vs. Sioux Falls                                                August

13-15 @ Winnipeg                                                   1-2 vs. Wichita

16-19 vs. Lincoln                                                     3-6 @ Kansas City

20-22 vs. Can-Am League*                                       7-10 vs. Sioux City

23-26 @ Fargo-Moorhead                                         12-14 @ Winnipeg

27-29 @ Sioux Falls                                                 15-17 vs. Can-Am League*

                                                                               18-20 @ Gary SouthShore

                                                                                21-24 @ Lincoln

                                                                                25-28 vs. Winnipeg

                                                                                29-31 @ Kansas City



                                                                                    1 @ Kansas City


*Destination for the Can-Am League roadtrip, along with length of each series, and the Can-Am League teams the Saints will play will be decided at a later date.